Skip to content

Two Layers of Not-for-syncing Blocklists

Google

 

Among other features, Revenue Inbox offers automated sharing of Exchange/Office 365 Emails, Meetings/Appointments, and Contacts in Salesforce. To prevent sharing of items not intended to be saved in Salesforce, RI includes two layers of blocklisting based on email address or email domains:

  • Org-wide blocklisting (managed via Admin panel). This blocklist is used to exclude spam, newsletters, and other unwanted emails from being saved in Salesforce by the users; internal (in-org) domains and addresses are also appended to it.
  • User-defined blocklisting (managed via individual Sync settings). This blocklist is used to exclude personal communication and meetings/appointments as well as personal newsletters from being saved in Salesforce.

By default, these blocklists are combined for every individual user and users can remove addresses/domains set on the Admin level from the congregated blocklist.

Note

Per customer’s request (option available for Enterprise users only), this behavior can be adjusted so that addresses/domains set by the Admin will be impossible to remove from the blocklist via the users’ individual Synchronization setting.

   


Get back to us
We would love to hear from you

Name:

E-mail:

Question or comment: