Skip to content

How to Uninstall All Product Components from Your System

For users of the Email Sidebar on:

 

2 min read

This article describes how to delete the RG Email Sidebar Add-In from your system.

If you want to stop using RG Email Sidebar, you need to:

  1. Remove the RG Email Sidebar Add-In from your email application
  2. Stop the sync process in RG Email Sidebar

Your account will be automatically deactivated approximately one month after you perform the steps below. If you want to have your account deactivated, please send a corresponding request to our Support team.

Tip

Also refer to this FAQ entry for detailed information on custom folders and categories associated with RG Email Sidebar

 



Removing the RG Email Sidebar Add-In (Web/Cloud implementation)

To remove the RG Email Sidebar Add-In from Microsoft Outlook for Windows, do the following:

  1. Click Get Add-Ins in the ribbon
  2. In the list, find RG Email Sidebar for Salesforce
  3. Click on the three-dots menu and select Remove

 

To remove the RG Email Sidebar Add-In from Microsoft Outlook for Mac, do the following:

  1. Click Get Add-Ins in the ribbon. Note that this option may be hidden in the three-dots menu
  2. In the list, find RG Email Sidebar for Salesforce
  3. Click on the three-dots menu and select Remove

 


 

Stopping Synchronization

Note that if you do not stop RGES synchronization after removing the Add-In, your emails and events will still be synchronized between your MS Outlook and Salesforce, according to the patterns you previously had, including the custom Salesforce categories. To suspend Revenue Grid synchronization, do the following:


1. Open the RG Email Sidebar Add-In in MS Outlook Desktop or On the Web version


2. Click the ☰ Menu button in RG Email Sidebar and select Sync settings



3. Click ❙❙ Pause on the General tab of the new Sync Settings page, or on the Dashboard of the legacy Sync Settings page (depending on the appearance of your Sync Settings page)












 



Full Sync Engine Disabling

RGES sync component can be completely disabled by the local admin (for Enterprise implementations) or by request sent to our Support team. Sync also gets auto-disabled if you change or remove your access authentication credentials; in this case synchronization will carry out ten MS Exchange connection attempts. If all of them fail, you will get a corresponding automatic warning notification by email; later, all your customization and synchronization settings will be reset to default and the custom Salesforce Emails, Salesforce Tasks, Salesforce Contacts folders will be removed from MS Outlook (the Add-In will not be removed automatically).







Get back to us
We would love to hear from you!